跨学科申请也有春天

浏览数量: 2     作者: 本站编辑     发布时间: 2023-05-23      来源: 本站 询价

跨学科申请也有春天

申请审核:


1、跨专业不难,有华联老师为你保驾护航

H同学就读于中国安徽师范大学旅游管理专业。她是大三下学期才决定出国留学,毕业后去英国学习英语,因为她不想大学毕业后从事旅游管理工作。因此,在非英语专业背景的情况下,我们华联老师建议学生选择翻译专业,学生口语能力突出。因此,我们推荐她选择诠释方向。


2.平均分好,达到雅思成绩

H同学的平均成绩比较好,GPA为3.45。经过几个月的语言培训,她也取得了理想的雅思6.5分,单项口语7.0分。虽然GPA和雅思成绩都不错,但H并没有想得太远。而是参考了华联顾问老师的建议,选择了诺丁汉大学和曼彻斯特大学这两个排名靠前的大学。后来他又选择了爱丁堡、斯特林、伦敦的玛丽女王大学,他比较喜欢,而且翻译专业也很强。


3.备料真棒,快速全面

华联留学的资深文案团队也是相当给力。从确定学校到写文件再到递交申请,用时不到30天。在头脑风暴和文档创建过程中,同学们也非常配合,积极参与讨论。最终,他们在递交申请后不到4周就收到了学校的录取通知书,H也很开心。


案例回顾:

对于中国学生来说,在英国申请笔译或口译专业的,大多是中英/英汉笔译或口译。因为这个专业要求双语都达到母语水平。笔译或口译都要求申请人熟练掌握母语以外的第二语言。对于中国学生来说,当然是指英语水平。一般这些专业的雅思要求都比较高,从6.5到7.0不等,有的学校甚至要求7.5分。英国作为非英语母语国家,申请翻译专业的难度非常大。H同学凭借自己的努力和优异的学习成绩,在华联老师的大力帮助下,成功申请到英国诺丁汉大学翻译专业。

相关产品

内容为空!

快速链接:
消息:

护照申请

社交媒体关注:
简体中文
2023寰宇教育。版权所有

Cross disciplinary applications also have a spring

Views: 1     Author: Site Editor     Publish Time: 2023-05-23      Origin: Site

Inquire

Cross disciplinary applications also have a spring

Application Review:


1. It's not difficult to cross majors, as there are Hualian teachers escorting you

H student studied at Anhui Normal University in China, majoring in Tourism Management. She only decided in the second semester of her third year to study abroad and study English in the UK after graduation, because she did not want to work in tourism management after graduating from university. Therefore, in the case of a non English major background, our Hualian teacher suggested that students choose the translation major, and the students have outstanding oral skills. Therefore, we recommend her to choose the interpretation direction.


2. Good average score and achieving IELTS scores

The average score of classmate H is relatively good, with a GPA of 3.45. After several months of language training, she also achieved an ideal score of 6.5 in the IELTS and achieved a single oral proficiency score of 7.0. Although both the GPA and IELTS scores were good, H did not aim too far. Instead, he referred to the advice of Hualian's consultant teachers and chose the top ranked universities of Nottingham and Manchester University. Later, he chose Edinburgh, Stirling, and Queen Mary University in London, which he liked more and also had strong translation majors.


3. Material preparation awesome, fast and comprehensive

The senior copywriting team of Hualian studying abroad is also quite awesome. It took less than 30 days from determining the school to writing the document to submitting the application. The students also cooperated very well during the brainstorming and document creation process, actively participating in discussions. In the end, they received the school's admission less than 4 weeks after submitting their application, and H was also very happy.


Case Review:

For Chinese students, most of the applications for translation or interpretation majors in the UK are for Chinese English/English Chinese translation or interpretation. Because this major requires both languages to reach the level of native language proficiency. Translation or interpretation both require applicants to have a high level of proficiency in a second language other than their mother tongue. For Chinese students, of course, it refers to English proficiency. Generally, the IELTS requirements for these majors are relatively high, ranging from 6.5 to 7.0, and some schools even require 7.5 points. As a non native English speaking country, the difficulty of applying for a translation major in the UK is very high. With their own efforts and excellent academic performance, H student, with the strong assistance of Hualian teachers, successfully applied for the translation major at the University of Nottingham in the UK.

Related Products

content is empty!

Quick Links:
News:

Graduation Certificate Application

Social Media Follow:
English
Copyright © Huanyu Education All Rights Reserved